Verona Pharma Reports Positive Top-line Data in 4 Week Phase 2b COPD Study with Nebulized Ensifentrine on Top of Tiotropium Therapy

Primary endpoint met at all doses: ensifentrine produced clinically and statistically significant dose-dependent improvements in lung function

Clinically relevant secondary endpoints met, including progressive and statistically significant improvements in quality of life

Conference call scheduled for 6.00 am PST / 9.00 am EST / 2.00 pm GMT on Monday, January 13, 2020

LONDON, Jan. 13, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Verona Pharma plc (AIM: VRP) (Nasdaq: VRNA) (“Verona Pharma”), a biopharmaceutical company focused on respiratory diseases, announces positive top-line data from a 4 week, 416 patient, Phase 2b dose-ranging study evaluating nebulized ensifentrine (0.375 mg, 0.75 mg, 1.5 mg and 3.0 mg) or placebo as an add-on treatment to tiotropium (Spiriva® Respimat®), a long acting anti-muscarinic (“LAMA”) bronchodilator, in patients with moderate to severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (“COPD”).

Read more

By Optimum

For more information about Optimum Strategic Communications, please get in touch

We'd love to hear from you...

GET IN TOUCH